Plan Early: Philippine Holidays for 2018

To the beach or to another country? You have a lot of choices. [Image Credit: Pexels]
5 484

Philippine Holidays for 2018

Are you excited for the long weekends? One of the things that you need to keep in mind when booking a trip within or outside the country is the exact date of official Philippine holidays.

Of course, it can be hard for you to take more days of vacation leaves but scheduling your trips during the long weekend can surely help.

Here are the official list of 2018 Philippine Holidays:

Regular Holidays

  • January 12018, Monday – New Year’s Day
  • March 29, 2018 – Maundy Thursday 
  • March 30, 2018 – Good Friday
  • April 9, 2018, Monday – Araw ng Kagitingan 
  • May 1, 2018, Tuesday – Labor Day 
  • June 12, 2018, Tuesday – Independence Day
  • August 27, 2018, last Monday of August – National Heroes’ Day 
  • November 30, 2018, Friday – Bonifacio Day
  • December 25, 2018, Tuesday – Christmas Day 
  • December 30, 2018, Sunday – Rizal Day
2018 Philippine Holidays
Enjoy the holidays with your family. 2018 Philippine Holidays [Image Credit: Pexels]

Special Non-Working Holidays

  • February 16, 2018, Friday – Chinese New Year 
  • February 25, 2018, Sunday – EDSA Revolution Anniversary
  • March 31, 2018 – Black Saturday 
  • August 21, 2018, Tuesday – Ninoy Aquino Day 
  • November 1, 2018, Thursday – All Saints’ Day 
  • December 31, 2018, Monday – last day of the year
Philippine Holidays for 2018
Holidays are free time-offs where you can get to enjoy yourself without worrying about your leave. Philippine Holidays for 2018 [Image Credit: Pexels]

Additional Special Non-Working Holidays

  • November 2, 2018, Friday 
  • December 24, 2018, Monday
list of 2018 holidays
Enjoy the beauty of nature during the long weekend. List of 2018 holidays [Image Credit: Pexels]

Proclamations to declare National Holidays for Eid’l Fitr and Eid’l Adha follow after approximate dates of the Islamic holidays so they are yet to be determined.

Planning to go on vacation on these dates? Plan ahead and maximize the 2018 Philippine Holidays?

Also Read:

Loading...