Watch Out For These Dates: #WalangPasok – No Work and Classes in selected areas on June 6, 9 11, 12, 15, 16, 18, 21, 2018

#WalangPasok: Classes, Office Work Suspensions for JUNE 2018

#WalangPasok: Work and Class Suspensions for the Month of June 2018 in Selected Areas

(Manila, Philippines) Employees and students all over the Philippines will rejoice in various special non-working holidays across the country. There will be no work or classes on June 6, 9, 11, 12, 15, 16, 18 and 21 as declared by the Malacañang Palace. This is to celebrate some momentous events in particular provinces and the entire country.

#WalangPasok: Classes, Office Work Suspensions for JUNE 2018
#WalangPasok: Classes, Office Work Suspensions for JUNE 2018

According to the Palace, said dates at some areas of the country are declared non-working days through Proclamation Nos. 494 to 505 series of 2018. These dates are to commemorate special occasions in some provinces as well as the entire nation.

This is the list of the celebrations and dates of the holidays as declared by Malacañang Palace.

June 6

  • (Proclamation No. 497) 66th Foundation Day of the Province of Zamboanga del Norte

June 9

  • (Proclamation No. 498) Foundation Day of The Municipality of Rosario, Batangas

June 11

  • (Proclamation No. 502) 117th Foundation Day of the Province of Rizal
  • (Proclamation No. 501) 22nd Charted Anniversary of the City of Sagay, Province of Negros Occidental 

June 12

  • The country’s Independence Day (Regular Holiday, celebrated by the whole nation)

June 15

  • Celebration of “Eid’l Fitr”. Date isn’t confirmed yet (Regular Holiday)
  • (Proclamation No. 500) Angeles City, Pampanga remembers the eruption of Mt. Pinatubo
  • (Proclamation No. 494) 50th Foundation Day of the Municipality of Alegria, Province of Surigao del Norte

June 16

  • (Proclamation No. 499) 70th Foundation Day of Municipality of Molave, Zamboanga del Sur
  • (Proclamation No. 495) Charter Anniversary of Bogo City, Cebu

June 18

  • (Proclamation No. 496) Foundation Day of the Municipality of Carmen, Davao del Norte
  • (Proclamation No. 504) Foundation Day of Ifugao Province

June 21

  • (Proclamation No. 505) Yagi-Yagi Festival of Native Cultural Heritage will be celebrated in the Municipality of Rosario, Agusan del Sur

Here is the complete list of June 2018 special non-working days mentioned above courtesy of Malacañang Palace Official Gazette:

DateProclamation No.HolidayLocationCelebration
Thursday, June 21, 2018505Special Non-WorkingMunicipality of Rosario, Province of Agusan del SurYagi-Yagi Festival of Native Cultural Heritage
Monday, June 18, 2018504Special Non-WorkingProvince of IfugaoFounding Anniversary
Friday, June 15, 2018503Special Non-WorkingCity of General Santos50th Charter Anniversary
Monday, June 11, 2018502Special Non-WorkingProvince of Rizal117th Founding Anniversary
Tuesday, June 12, 2018RegularPhilippinesPhilippine Independence Day
Friday, June 15, 2018RegularPhilippinesEid’l Fitr/ The Feast of Ramadan (Date to be confirmed)
Monday, June 11, 2018501Special Non-WorkingCity of Sagay, Province of Negros Occidental22nd Charter Anniversary
Friday, June 15, 2018500Special Non-WorkingCity of Angeles, PampangaRememberance of the ruinous eruption of Mount Pinatubo
Saturday, June 16, 2018499Special Non-WorkingMunicipality of Molave, Zamboanga del Sur70th Founding Anniversary
Saturday, June 9, 2018498Special Non-WorkingMunicipality of Rosario, BatangasFounding Anniversary
Wednesday, June 6, 2018497Special Non-WorkingProvince of Zamboanga del Norte66th Founding Anniversary
Monday, June 18, 2018496Special Non-WorkingMunicipality of Carmen, Province of Davao del NorteFounding Anniversary
Saturday, June 16, 2018495Special Non-WorkingCity of Bogo, Province of CebuCharter Anniversary
Friday, June 15, 2018494Special Non-WorkingMunicipality of Alegria, Province of Surigao del Norte50th Founding Anniversary

What are your thoughts about the holidays?

Also Read:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.