Kerala India: Visa on Arrival for Filipino Travelers

Visa on Arrival Immigration Stamp at Trivandrum International Airport

Visa on Arrival for Filipino Tourists visiting Kerala, India

India is one of the most interesting countries in the world. Its culture alone brings in so many curious tourists. If you’ve always wanted to see the beauty of India for yourself, then you’re in luck! Visa on Arrival is now available for Philippine Passport Holders.

Visa on Arrival Immigration Stamp at Trivandrum International Airport
Visa on Arrival Immigration Stamp at Trivandrum International Airport

Aside from Trivandrum and Kochi Airport in Kerala, here’s a list of airports in India that offer Visa on Arrival enabled with Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA):

  • Chennai
  • Delhi
  • Hyderabad
  • Kochi
  • Kolkata
  • Mumbai
  • Trivandrum

So, how can you be guaranteed a tourist visa on arrival? Simple. Just prepare the following requirements and present it at the Immigration counter:

  • $60 for payment (pay the exact amount in cash to avoid delays)
  • Photocopies of your passport
  • 2 pcs colored photos with white background (passport size)
  • Copies of your return ticket

Other documents you may want to prepare are copies of your hotel bookings, detailed itinerary, and bank statements in case Immigration requests it. Be sure to list down your hotel’s information as this will be asked as you fill out your visa forms

It’s not just Filipinos who can take advantage of this option. Tourists from the following countries can also be issued with their tourist visas on arrival:

  • Australia
  • Brazil
  • Cambodia
  • Cook Islands
  • Djibouti
  • Federated States of Micronesia
  • Fiji
  • Finland
  • Germany
  • Japan
  • Indonesia
  • Israel
  • Jordan
  • Kenya
  • Kingdom of Tongo
  • Laos
  • Luxembourg
  • Mauritius
  • Mexico
  • Myanmar
  • New Zealand
  • Niue
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Palestine
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Republic of Kiribati
  • Republic of Marshall Islands
  • Republic of Nauru
  • Republic of Palau
  • Russia
  • Samoa
  • Singapore
  • Solomon Islands
  • South Korea
  • Thailand
  • Tuvalu
  • Ukraine
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United States of America
  • Vietnam

Effective from November 27, 2014 the T-VoA enabled withElectronic Travel Authorization / ETA will allow tourists to apply and pay the fee for the visa online, without having to travel to the Indian missions in their home countries. Applicants who are approved will receive the official travel authorization via email and only need to present a printed copy of this to the immigration authorities upon their arrival in India.

For details regarding Visa services please visit

Tourist Visa on Arrival-
Bureau of Immigration –

India’s openness to tourists won’t stop at these countries. They are also planning on opening tourist visas on arrival for other countries in the next few months.

Tourist visas issued on arrival is only valid for 30 days with no extension. It is for single entry use and can be used twice in a year. What are you waiting for? Book your Indian getaway and experience the cultural wonders of this beautiful country.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.