Good News!!! President Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo issued Proclamation No. 2085 last Thursday declaring June 30 a special nonworking day nationwide.

This month end, President-elect Benigno “Noynoy” Aquino III will be inaugurated as the 15th Philippine president.

The inauguration is now all set and this will be held at the Quirino Grandstand in Manila. A huge street party will be held at night at the Quezon Memorial Circle in Quezon City.

Looking for a Place to Stay? Visit Agoda for a wide range of accommodation options with great hotel deals and best price guarantee.

The Aquino family also plans to hear Mass at his parents’ grave on June 30, 2010 before the Inauguration.



Previous articleDavao Japanese Tunnel
Next articleMaxima Aquafun in Samal Island
Melo Villareal is the Online Publisher of He is an Accountant by profession who left the corporate world at the age of 23 to explore his beautiful country and the rest of the world. Today, Melo works as a part-time Social Media Manager for local and international clients. His full-time work focuses on discovering interesting culture, explore different cuisines and take memorable photos from local and international destinations he's visiting.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.